top of page

Contributions to My Learning EDLD 5315

As the semester draws to a close, it's time for some reflection. Today, I want to take you through my journey in the course and share how I've contributed to our vibrant learning community and justify the numerical score of 95 that I've given myself.


Setting the Stage

From day one, I knew this course wasn't just about ticking off assignments from a to-do list. It was about embracing a culture of learning, collaboration, and growth. With this mindset, I embarked on the journey, eager to make the most of every opportunity that came my way.


Reflections on What's Working and What I Can Do Better

Throughout the course, I've made it a habit to reflect on my progress constantly. I've celebrated my wins, acknowledged my areas for improvement, and crafted strategies to enhance my learning journey. In one of my recent reflections [link to reflection], I discussed how I've honed my time management skills, allowing me to meet deadlines more efficiently. However, I also recognized the need to sharpen my critical analysis skills, particularly in synthesizing complex concepts. Rest assured, I'm committed to working on this in the future!


Building and Supporting My Base Group

Ah, my base group – the dynamic team of learners with whom I've collaborated closely. Together, we've tackled assignments, shared insights, and provided feedback to one another. I want to give a shoutout to Daja Harrell, Shirelle Barnes, and Kenyana Blount, who have been pillars of support and inspiration throughout the course. Our collaboration has not only enriched my learning experience but also fostered a sense of camaraderie within our community.


Engagement in Course Activities

From readings to videos to supplementary resources, I've devoured every piece of content the course has to offer. I've embraced each activity as an opportunity to deepen my understanding of the subject matter and contribute to our collective learning. Whether it's leading discussions in forums or participating in group projects, I've been all in!


Final Thoughts

As I wrap up this reflection, I'm filled with gratitude for the incredible journey we've shared. Together, we've laughed, learned, and grown in ways we never imagined possible. I'm proud of the contributions I've made to our learning community, and I'm excited to see how we'll continue to support and inspire each other in the future.


Here's to the power of learning, collaboration, and endless possibilities!




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page